Workin’ my way back to you

Workin' my way back to you

Adapt, improvise, overcome – that will be my motto for the next couple of months. Switching camera systems is harder than it seems when you’re attempting to sell one system in order to pay for the purchase of the new system. I’m doing this a step at a time – sell one camera body, purchase another, sell one lens, purchase another, etc, etc, etc. The process is further complicated by the scarcity of certain items I wish to purchase, and by the fact that other desired items are still a month or two away – at least – from being available at retail. So for a little while at least, I’m going to be operating with a jury-rigged system. I’m going to try to keep the fresh content coming on a regular basis, but for the time being I may have to reach back into the archives more than I prefer. Hence today’s image, which thankfully is only a few days old. It’s an outtake from a recent post… or to be more accurate, an overlooked image. I processed so many images that particular day, that this fell through the cracks. In retrospect, it’s one of my favorites from that shooting session.

Please click…
Workin' my way back to you

Also, if you’re wondering why I moderate comments, it’s because even a small blog such as this receives a fair share of spam, some of it containing links of a “non-family friendly” nature. I prefer to keep this blog rated G, or PG at the worst. I must say though, some of the spam is quite entertaining, if somewhat non-sensical. As an example…

“You know thus considerably relating to this topic, produced me personally believe it from a lot of varied angles. Its like men and women are not fascinated unless it is one thing to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your own stuffs great. Always deal with it up!” [link removed]

Couldn’t have said it better myself.

