Wandering off the trail: Spam of the day

I must say, the spam filter here on WordPress is exceptionally effective. Thankfully though, rather than simply being deleted, spam messages are preserved for my amusement. In the spirit of sharing, I feel compelled to spread the absurdity/hilarity…

“Psychopaths hardly ever appear for narcissistic present.
It was unveiled for the next time in 2007 in new colorways and retro colours as very well.
Of study course, other forms of the famous brand sneakers have the capabilities, much too.
When you purchase this shoe, other than the comfort and ease, you will seem breathtaking.”

You know, I’ve been on the internet for over a decade, and I’ve never quite been able to figure out the purpose of spam. I imagine most people simply delete spam emails without opening them, and I can’t imagine spam messages such as the one above actually result in profit for the spammer(I think this person was trying to sell me shoes). Yet, I’d be saddened if spam ever went away. The world would be a less amusing place without those ever-resourceful, language-mangling spammers. Thanks for the giggles.

