The fine digital line

I often have the urge to write about Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom, because so many people misunderstand just how one uses – or can use – these types of software. Most casual critics of such software make no distinction whatsoever between post processing and image manipulation. Photographer Ian Plant made a post regarding the fine line between “normal,” necessary post processing and image manipulation over on the Outdoor Photography blog, and it’s one of the best things I’ve read in a good long while. I agree with every word, and that’s pretty rare for me. Have a look…

The Eternal Mirror

I’m also placing this post in the “Artist of Note” category, because after you finish reading his blog post, I strongly suggest that you head on over to ianplant.com for tons of inspiration. I think Ian’s work is some of the best I’ve ever seen. Count me as a huge fan.

