The sun also rises

Fireworks

Once more with feeling.

I may not have another opportunity to photograph this particular subject anytime soon, so I spilled out of bed as the sun was rising on a calm, cool morning, and went to work. In the middle of shooting, it occurred to me that if I could do this everyday for the rest of my life, I’d be a very happy person. And if I could do this everyday, I’d take better care of myself, because I’d want to do it for a very long time. I’m convinced that if everyone was required to take a walk in the woods once a day, there would be considerably fewer angry people, and a lot less problems in the world.

The sun also rises

The sun also rises

The sun also rises

The sun also rises

The sun also rises

The sun also rises

The sun also rises

The sun also rises

