From the archives, vol. 42: Brain Thaw Week

From the archives, vol. 42: Brain Thaw Week“Life is but a Dream”
2008-07-18
Nikon D80
Nikon 55-200mm f/4-5.6

On what was supposed to be the final day of Brain Thaw Week, snow is falling. Five to eight inches of it, followed by more sub-zero temperatures. How’s that for irony? Since I may be stranded indoors for awhile longer, and since these most recent posts appear to have been well-received, perhaps I will in fact go ahead and extend Brain Thaw Week. It’s been an educational experience. I have not revisited many of these images for years, and I’ve been surprised by how well they hold up. It’s also been interesting to see just how far my processing skills have progressed, and how much better software has gotten, since these images were first created. I have departed from my usual processing workflow with these images, and I’m intrigued by the results. Whether or not I continue down this path remains to be seen, but it’s good to shake things up from time to time.

