2014-10-05 Impressionism

2014-10-05

I’ve been working the last few days with a program that transforms photographs into “digital art” – oil paintings, watercolors, charcoal sketches, etc. It’s not simply just an assortment of presets, but rather a powerful tool that allows you to take total control over the look of your final creation. It’s that last part that interested me, because I feel as if this program allows me to create images that reflect my personal vision, rather than simply superimposing another person’s vision onto my original image. I had my doubts before I began experimenting with this program, but the more I use it, the more intrigued I am by the results. Feel free to let me know what you think…

2014-10-05

2014-10-05

2014-10-05

2014-10-05

